wiki
11 months agoFix link to Gentoo package. master
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 10:44:02 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Fix link to Gentoo package.

Thanks to Manfred Knick.

15 months agoFix typo.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 20:26:32 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Fix typo.

15 months agoAdd a news article about CVE-2019-14899.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 20:25:46 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
Add a news article about CVE-2019-14899.

15 months agoAdd a news item about the LINUX Unplugged podcast.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:22:41 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Add a news item about the LINUX Unplugged podcast.

15 months agoWording.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:15:36 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Wording.

15 months agoAdd a link to the LINUX Unplugged podcast 329.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:14:45 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
Add a link to the LINUX Unplugged podcast 329.

18 months agoReleasing 1.0.36.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 26 Aug 2019 11:23:52 +0000 (13:23 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.36.

2 years agoUpdate the Homebrew link, remove MacPorts.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 19:09:49 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
Update the Homebrew link, remove MacPorts.

MacPorts has old versions of tinc with dependencies that fail to
install correctly on recent versions of macOS.

2 years agoToggle doesn't work, just refer to the security page.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 14:15:33 +0000 (16:15 +0200)]
Toggle doesn't work, just refer to the security page.

2 years agoReleasing 1.0.35 and 1.1pre17.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 13:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.35 and 1.1pre17.

2 years agoUpdate NixOS link to only show actual tinc packages.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 3 Aug 2018 20:09:10 +0000 (22:09 +0200)]
Update NixOS link to only show actual tinc packages.

2 years agoAdd a link to NixOS.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 23 Jun 2018 19:54:19 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
Add a link to NixOS.

2 years agoReleasing 1.1pre16.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:42:11 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Releasing 1.1pre16.

2 years agoReleasing 1.0.34.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 15:01:22 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.34.

2 years agoReleasing 1.0.34.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:55:18 +0000 (16:55 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.34.

2 years agoAdd a link to the GitLab clone of the official tinc repository.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 10:03:54 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
Add a link to the GitLab clone of the official tinc repository.

2 years agoAdd a link to WireGuard.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 29 Apr 2018 19:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
Add a link to WireGuard.

2 years agoAdd a link to the Solus distribution.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 21 Apr 2018 08:26:24 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
Add a link to the Solus distribution.

2 years agoAdd missing ConnectTo in the proxy-ARP example.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 10:22:12 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Add missing ConnectTo in the proxy-ARP example.

3 years agoUpdate VPN links.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 19 Jan 2018 19:01:56 +0000 (20:01 +0100)]
Update VPN links.

- Added BadVPN
- SocialVPN is now IPOP
- Migrate some links to https

3 years agoAdd link to SlackBuilds.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 09:53:47 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Add link to SlackBuilds.

Thanks to Kevin Scr for providing the package.

3 years agoOnly show one news item on the front page again.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:35:19 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Only show one news item on the front page again.

3 years agoReleasing 1.0.33.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 15:16:31 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Releasing 1.0.33.

3 years agoAdd SoftEther VPN.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 20:29:25 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Add SoftEther VPN.

3 years agoAdd link to fastd.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 27 Oct 2017 21:03:58 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
Add link to fastd.

3 years agoShow both release news items.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 20:48:05 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Show both release news items.

3 years agoReleasing 1.0.32 and 1.1pre15.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 20:47:11 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.32 and 1.1pre15.

3 years agoMention tincapp.pacien.org.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 19:22:29 +0000 (21:22 +0200)]
Mention tincapp.pacien.org.

3 years agoMention that the default filenames for tincd -K should be used.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:57:01 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Mention that the default filenames for tincd -K should be used.

3 years agoRemove link to the now defunct VPN Consortium.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 2 May 2017 16:03:36 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Remove link to the now defunct VPN Consortium.

4 years agoAdd link to Buildroot package.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 21:32:22 +0000 (22:32 +0100)]
Add link to Buildroot package.

4 years agoAvoid talking about holes.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 4 Feb 2017 13:06:41 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Avoid talking about holes.

4 years agoAdd sentence about UDP hole punching capabilities.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 08:10:43 +0000 (09:10 +0100)]
Add sentence about UDP hole punching capabilities.

Suggested by Olivier Hault.

4 years agoReleasing 1.0.31.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:12:05 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Releasing 1.0.31.

4 years agoReleasing 1.0.30.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 30 Oct 2016 13:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Releasing 1.0.30.

4 years agoReleasing 1.0.29.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 13:55:12 +0000 (15:55 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.29.

4 years agoDocument how to report security issues.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 15:14:34 +0000 (17:14 +0200)]
Document how to report security issues.

4 years agoClarify how to contribute code to tinc.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 15:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
Clarify how to contribute code to tinc.

4 years agoReleasing 1.1pre14.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 1 May 2016 18:43:42 +0000 (20:43 +0200)]
Releasing 1.1pre14.

4 years agoReleasing 1.1pre13.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 19:09:53 +0000 (21:09 +0200)]
Releasing 1.1pre13.

4 years agoUse thorkill's real name.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 30 Apr 2016 18:12:49 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Use thorkill's real name.

4 years agoShow only one news item on the front page.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 12:17:13 +0000 (14:17 +0200)]
Show only one news item on the front page.

4 years agoFix data of 1.1pre12 release.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 12:16:48 +0000 (14:16 +0200)]
Fix data of 1.1pre12 release.

4 years agoReleasing 1.1pre12.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 12:01:14 +0000 (14:01 +0200)]
Releasing 1.1pre12.

4 years agoWe're at 1.0.28 now.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:50:48 +0000 (15:50 +0200)]
We're at 1.0.28 now.

4 years agoUse the contemporary spelling of Apple's desktop operating system.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:28:26 +0000 (15:28 +0200)]
Use the contemporary spelling of Apple's desktop operating system.

4 years agoTry to fix the order of the two releases this day.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:26:45 +0000 (15:26 +0200)]
Try to fix the order of the two releases this day.

4 years agoReleasing 1.0.28.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 13:19:51 +0000 (15:19 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.28.

4 years agoUpdate the cross-compiling examples to use LibreSSL.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 23:10:23 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Update the cross-compiling examples to use LibreSSL.

LibreSSL compiles very cleanly under MinGW.

4 years agoMake sure we display the right news item on the download page.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 23:00:04 +0000 (01:00 +0200)]
Make sure we display the right news item on the download page.

4 years agoReleasing 1.0.27.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 9 Apr 2016 22:49:25 +0000 (00:49 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.27.

4 years agoFix broken links, use https:// where available.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 12 Mar 2016 11:47:16 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
Fix broken links, use https:// where available.

5 years agoRemove link to Serbian FAQ.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 25 Jan 2016 13:53:32 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Remove link to Serbian FAQ.

5 years agoMention the exact day of the SCALE 14x talk.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
Mention the exact day of the SCALE 14x talk.

5 years agoAdd news item about the SCALE 14x talk.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 22 Dec 2015 21:06:47 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Add news item about the SCALE 14x talk.

5 years agoMention that subcription requests are moderated.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 20:50:44 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Mention that subcription requests are moderated.

5 years agoAdd news item about the FOSSETCON 2015 talk.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 23:54:35 +0000 (00:54 +0100)]
Add news item about the FOSSETCON 2015 talk.

5 years agoAdd link to Fossetcon 2015.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 15 Nov 2015 23:36:28 +0000 (00:36 +0100)]
Add link to Fossetcon 2015.

5 years agoFix link to cjdns, remove links to completely dead projects.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 16:42:53 +0000 (18:42 +0200)]
Fix link to cjdns, remove links to completely dead projects.

5 years agoReleasing 1.0.26.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 5 Jul 2015 14:37:58 +0000 (16:37 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.26.

6 years agoAdd link to Cydia package for 1.1pre11, made by Sergey Lamzin.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 3 Jan 2015 00:22:39 +0000 (01:22 +0100)]
Add link to Cydia package for 1.1pre11, made by Sergey Lamzin.

6 years agoReleasing 1.1pre11.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 08:36:18 +0000 (09:36 +0100)]
Releasing 1.1pre11.

6 years agoUse VittGam's real name.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 10:41:10 +0000 (11:41 +0100)]
Use VittGam's real name.

6 years agoReleasing 1.0.25.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 17:39:39 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Releasing 1.0.25.

6 years agoFix the cross-compiling examples.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 15 Jun 2014 09:55:47 +0000 (11:55 +0200)]
Fix the cross-compiling examples.

- Use << 'EOF' (with single quotes) to prevent variable expansion
- apt-get install quilt, because we need that when building OpenSSL
- Use --with-zlib=... instead of --with-openssl

Thanks to Jacob for pointing out these issues.

6 years agoWe're now at 1.0.24.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 11 May 2014 15:41:25 +0000 (17:41 +0200)]
We're now at 1.0.24.

6 years agoReleasing 1.0.24.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 11 May 2014 15:38:52 +0000 (17:38 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.24.

6 years agoFix typos.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:56:16 +0000 (14:56 +0200)]
Fix typos.

6 years agoMention that tinc is not vulnerable to the Heartbleed bug.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 18:00:09 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
Mention that tinc is not vulnerable to the Heartbleed bug.

6 years agoTypographic fixes.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:56:24 +0000 (22:56 +0100)]
Typographic fixes.

6 years agoDon't use real hostnames in the example.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:54:40 +0000 (22:54 +0100)]
Don't use real hostnames in the example.

6 years agoSmall typographic changes.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:52:00 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Small typographic changes.

6 years agoFix link to the documentation page.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:47:37 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
Fix link to the documentation page.

6 years agoFix link to the documentation page.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:46:47 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Fix link to the documentation page.

6 years agoAdd example zeroconf configuration using Avahi.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 27 Mar 2014 21:42:47 +0000 (22:42 +0100)]
Add example zeroconf configuration using Avahi.

Thanks to BrainDamage for providing this example.

6 years agoFix instructions for cross-compiling zlib.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 10 Mar 2014 09:53:50 +0000 (10:53 +0100)]
Fix instructions for cross-compiling zlib.

7 years agoReleasing 1.1pre10.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 21:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0100)]
Releasing 1.1pre10.

7 years agoFix links to HTML documentation.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 15:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Fix links to HTML documentation.

7 years agoFix typo.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 15:51:20 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Fix typo.

7 years agoReleasing 1.0.23.
Guus Sliepen [Sat, 19 Oct 2013 15:49:45 +0000 (17:49 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.23.

7 years agoReleasing 1.1pre9.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 15:48:14 +0000 (17:48 +0200)]
Releasing 1.1pre9.

7 years agoReleasing 1.0.22 and 1.1pre8.
Guus Sliepen [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 20:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0200)]
Releasing 1.0.22 and 1.1pre8.

7 years agoFix link to slides.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:27:05 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
Fix link to slides.

7 years agoMove OHM2013 to the past, add a link to the slides of the lightning talk.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:25:52 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Move OHM2013 to the past, add a link to the slides of the lightning talk.

7 years agoRemove second toggle.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:19:07 +0000 (18:19 +0200)]
Remove second toggle.

7 years agoAdd a news item about the 10th anniversary of tinc 1.0.
Guus Sliepen [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:17:32 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Add a news item about the 10th anniversary of tinc 1.0.

7 years agoAdded reference to networknotify
Christof Douma [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 22:09:48 +0000 (00:09 +0200)]
Added reference to networknotify

7 years agoUpdate news item about OHM2013.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 10:35:55 +0000 (12:35 +0200)]
Update news item about OHM2013.

7 years agoAdd times for tinc and ChaosVPN talks.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 07:35:10 +0000 (09:35 +0200)]
Add times for tinc and ChaosVPN talks.

7 years agoFix link to Cydia package.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:58:08 +0000 (11:58 +0200)]
Fix link to Cydia package.

7 years agoAdd links to a copy of Mike Bentzen's Cydia packages.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 09:56:16 +0000 (11:56 +0200)]
Add links to a copy of Mike Bentzen's Cydia packages.

7 years agoFix typo.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:44:50 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Fix typo.

7 years agoMake OHM2013 logo clickable.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:44:23 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
Make OHM2013 logo clickable.

7 years agoAdd news item about OHM2013.
Guus Sliepen [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:40:11 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Add news item about OHM2013.

7 years agoAdd OHM2013 activity.
Guus Sliepen [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 20:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0200)]
Add OHM2013 activity.

7 years agoFix typo.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0200)]
Fix typo.

7 years agoForgot to add .mdwm extension.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:21:03 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
Forgot to add .mdwm extension.

7 years agoAdd bugs and wishlist pages.
Guus Sliepen [Thu, 30 May 2013 14:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0200)]
Add bugs and wishlist pages.

7 years agoFix layout of FAQ header.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 1 May 2013 16:04:15 +0000 (18:04 +0200)]
Fix layout of FAQ header.

7 years agoAdd link to the Serbo-Croatian translation of the FAQ made by Anja Skrba.
Guus Sliepen [Wed, 1 May 2013 16:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
Add link to the Serbo-Croatian translation of the FAQ made by Anja Skrba.